17 Goals for 2017

On a recent scroll through youtube, I watched a video by BeccaRose, talking about her 17 goals for 2017. I thought it would be fun to give it a go for myself. So here we go. I encourage everyone who reads this to give it a go for themselves.

1.Start this blog.

This seems a little obvious, but I’ve got a lot of ideas for series, such as Playlist Reviews and Hidden London. I’ve bought a fancy camera, so hopefully there will be some pretty pictures to go along with the articles.

2. Start my youtube channel.

With the new flashy camera, I have no excuse. PeachyPaige channel will become populated in the new year, so look out there for content.

3. Eat 3 pieces of fruit or veg everyday.

I know, the saying is five, but I know that five is not realistic for me. I want to try and switch it up, with exotic fruit or veg of the month. I’m going to ensure that I have one portion with lunch and at least two with dinner, that way I can keep on top of my goal. Guava here I come!

4. Go to bed before midnight and wake up before nine on weekdays.

I’m taking a page from Becca’s book. Since moving to University, my sleep schedule has become so irregular that I find myself tired and lazy. Staying up late has been great for the first semester. However, now that I’m settled, I want to spend more time on myself, to ensure that I feel more energised.

5. Go to weekly Hot Yoga classes.

I’ve been keeping one eye on Hot Yoga for the longest time and now I’m going to do it. No more thinking about it. I’m going to start in the new year and I can at least say I’ve given it a go, even if I don’t enjoy it, I want to go once to try it out.

6. Take my fanfiction more seriously.

This year was the year of fanfiction for me. With over 100,000 views this year, I have gained more popularity than I could have ever imagined. However, since moving to university, my content has been less and further between. But, in the New Year, I am determined to upload content more frequently on both Fanfiction.net and Archiveofourown.

7. Listen to more music.

At the end of 2016, I have found myself listening to the same three playlists. I love music and discovering new music, so one of my goals is to discover music throughout the year, reviewing my playlists as I go along.

8. Explore my city.

I have lived here for three months, but I haven’t taken much time to explore it for myself. I have a whole pinboard on Pinterest of places I’d like to go, so I’m taking this year to explore those places and more.

9. Continue Bullet Journaling.

I have begun a bullet journal for January and I am enjoying it very much, the creativity and freedom is brilliant! One of my goals is to continue with this new hobby.

10. Be kinder to myself.

I find myself being hard on myself, making myself stress over mundane things that do not need to be a stressful factor in my life. I make plans and goals and when I slack off I punish myself. But I’m done punishing myself. Of course, I should stay on track but I must be kinder to myself.

11. Keep my social media updated.

I am not one to update my social media as often as others. But, I need to work towards the understanding that posting on social media isn’t self obsessed, but can be a great way to network. So, follow my Tumblr, Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter to keep up with me and see if I keep up with this goal.

12. Make more plans with friends.

Whether it’s just hanging out or going for coffee, I want to make more plans with friends and be more social within my life. By hanging out with friends I already have but also making plans with new friends that I will make throughout the year. My goal is to work past the fear of things being awkward with new friends.

13. Take more pictures.

I’ve taken more photographs this year than any year before but with my new camera I am determined to take even more photographs. With more photographs, comes more memories.

14. Give myself more “me” time.

This doesn’t necessarily mean being alone. Whether it’s just me, or whether a friend or the boyfriend is over, I want to take more time for myself, to watch movies, listen to music and watch anime. This goal is very important to me because I don’t feel like in the last few months of 2016 I was not taking enough time to myself, so in the new year, I am looking to remedy this.

15. Learn italian.

Italian has always been a passion with mine, I studied Italian in my first year of college and I travelled to Sicily with my class, which furthered my love for it. Now that I’m dating a guy from Italy, learning Italian is an important goal for me. I am planning to do three hours a week, but I am unsure if this will need to be shaved down, I will keep you posted on my progress.

16. Put more love into the world.

I always cherish that moment when someone smiles at you on the tube and it seems like you are the only two people who exist. And I’ve come to the realisation that I can make those moments happen, that I am a player in this life and that I can give love, even in the little ways in life, even if it is not given in return. I will tell someone if I like their hair, or if they have dropped their phone out of their back pocket, I want to give more love, to receive love in return.

17. Be selfish.

This might sound like a strange one and a rather negative goal, but hear me out. I want to be selfish with mys time and look after myself, even if that means cutting other activities out of my life and the way I see it the more I look after myself and think for myself, the better person I shall become and the better contributor I shall be in my relationships in my life. I want that for the people I love, for my friends, my family, my boyfriend. I want them to be selfish too, so that we can both come to our relationship the best we can.

So, those are my goals. I am sure I shall come back to this at the end of 2017 and see how I have done. Please, if you do this send me a link on twitter @peachypaaige or tag me on tumblr @peaachy-paige or instagram at the same name. I hope you have wonderful new year!

Stay Peachy

Paige x

 

Leave a Reply

